Annyong 안 녕

 
language I would like to pick up a new language, perhaps when my course is done.  I have not listened to many foreign languages but my current favourite is French and Spanish.  I don’t know why I particularly like them. maybe because of their ‘softness’ which just makes them nice to listen to.  
 
At the height of my Kdrama craze, I had attempted to learn Korean from a couple of books, Pocket Korean Dictionary and Korean In Plain English which I had picked up from a book store.  Unfortunately, I cannot now recall most of the words except for some which had been drilled into my head from watching all those kdramas.  The most frequently heard being oppa which the ladies used on their brother, boyfriend or husband.  And of course sarang hamnida (I love you), mi-an hamnida (I’m sorry), gamsahamnida (thank you) and annyong haseyo (hello, how are you?).    
 
And so here’s ‘annyong hi chumushipshio’  ….. good night (as translated in my book).
 
 
 
This entry was posted in Hobbies and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Annyong 안 녕

  1. 小西 says:

    (*^__^*) 嘻嘻……

Leave a comment